17 February 2022

In a move that has been welcomed by the Australian Small Business and Family Enterprise Ombudsman, Bruce Billson, South Australia and Victoria will be the first states to implement the Automatic Mutual Recognition Scheme. The scheme removes the need for tradespersons and professionals to apply and pay for additional licenses to work across state borders.

The Scheme applies to an expanding range of specific licensed trades and licensed professions in New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia, Tasmania, the ACT and the Northern Territory. Western Australia is expected to join the scheme in July 2022.

Read the full article from Kochies Business Builders.